Charcoal Teeth Whitening Powder First Impressions…

…Smart Ash!

What? No, I didn’t just call you a name. Smart Ash is the clever name of one of the new trendy charcoal teeth whitening powders. 


I love the packaging. It doesn’t feel cheap or flimsy, and I like that they embraced the black color of the charcoal and incorporated it into their package design. My teeth are sensitive so traditional teeth whitening solutions don’t work for me and I was excited to give this a go. I purchased it on Amazon for $30. Seems a little steep but Bedrock & Bloom estimate this to last you for 6 months with daily use. 

My first experience with this charcoal powder wasn’t bad at all. The packaging recommends brushing in the shower for easy cleanup but I don’t feel that is necessary. My routine is to brush my teeth and then wash my face so the residual powder is washed and removed with that process. After I’ve washed my face I just use the wash cloth to wipe the sink out. I don’t really feel that this added any additional time to my morning or bedtime routine at all. The powder contains coconut shell charcoal, natural calcium bentonite clay (to remineralize teeth), frankincense (to help combat cavities, toothaches, bad breath and strengthen the teeth and gums). For flavoring they added mint and orange peel. 


Brushing with the powder was interesting. It takes a little longer to coat your teeth since it’s a powder and not a paste. Although flavoring is added with the orange peel and mint I felt it was tasteless. After brushing and rinsing I was pleasantly surprised to find my teeth felt very clean! I honestly think they feel as they do after I have by bi-annual visit to the dentist for my cleaning. I didn’t notice any amazing instant whitening effects, but I didn’t expect that from this powder so no disappointment there. I’m excited to try this for a week and see if there are any noticeable whitening effects from this. As a tea lover I’m always looking for ways to keep my smile sparkling!

For more information on this product, visit Bedrock & Blooms site:

http://bedrockandbloom.com/

Xoxo,

Ashley 

One thought on “Charcoal Teeth Whitening Powder First Impressions…

Leave a Reply

